Femoral nerve

Chart Highlights-

Femoral nerve is divide into two division, anterior and posterior division.

A. Anterior division-

1. Nerve to sartorius
2. Cutaneous nerve (medial and intermediate)

B. Posterior division-

1. Rectus femoris (RF)
2. Vastus medialis (VM)
3. Vastus intermedius (VI)
4. Vastus lateralis (VL)
5. Saphenous nerve

NOTE : All nerve to vastus (VL, VM, VI) supplies to knee joint as well.

and nerve to rectus femoris supplies to hip joint as well.